District Staff

Click the links below to view the staff lists for individual buildings:

 


District Staff

Superintendent's Office

  • Keith Burke, Superintendent, kburke@marion.k12.in.us (call ext. 8006 to reach the Superintendent's Office)
  • Mandy Spencer, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent, mspencer@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8006
  • Stephanie Lockwood, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction, slockwood@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8007
  • Robin Rose, Executive Assistant for Curriculum and Instruction, rrose@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8011
  • Troy Cloum, CFO / Assistant Superintendent for Business Affairs, tcloum@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8071 
  • Kim Parker, Executive Assistant for Business Office and Grants, kparker@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8079

Board of School Trustees

>> Click here for Board member information

District Reception Office

Safety Office

  • Brian Sharp, Safety Director
    • At this time please contact Assistant Superintendent for Business Troy Cloum, tcloum@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8071

Alternative Education

Please call 765-662-2546 ext. 8410 or ext. 8411.

Teachers

Support Staff

Business Office

  • Troy Cloum, CFO / Assistant Superintendent for Business Affairs, tcloum@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8071 
  • Assistant CFO / Deputy Treasurer, Amy Phillips, aphillips@marion.k12.in.us
  • Kim Parker, Executive Assistant for Business Office and Grants, kparker@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8079
  • Donna Barnes, Business Office Specialist / Accounts Payable, dbarnes@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8072
  • Angy Byer, Business Office Specialist / Payroll, abyer@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8073
  • Cathy Griffin, Business Office Specialist / Accounts Receivable, cgriffin@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8074
  • Diana Spitzer, Business Office Specialist, dspitzer@marion.k12.in.us, ext.  8075

Communications / Media Relations / Public Information Services

Curriculum and Instruction

Development / Marketing / Sales

Facilities / Maintenance

You can reach this department by calling 765-674-6929.

Food Services

  • Teal Keenan, Coordinator, tkeenan@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8026
  • Jessica Chambers, Administrative Assistant/Bookkeeper, jchambers@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8025

Grants

Health

  • Sue Nicholson, District Head School Nurse, snicholson@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8010

Human Resources

  • Robert Bannister, Director, rbannister@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8076
  • Melissa Bryant, Executive Assistant for Personnel, mbryant@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8077
  • April Gambrel, Benefits, agambrel@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8078 

Special Services

You can reach the Special Services Department at 662-2546 ext. 8060, or reach individual staffers at the emails / extensions below.

Student and Family Services

Technology

You can reach the District Technology Department at 765-662-2546, ext. 8040, or reach individual staffers at the emails or extensions below.

  • Tech Support Hotline, ext.  8051 or support@marion.k12.in.us
  • Scott Hoeksema, Chief Technology Officer, shoeksema@marion.k12.in.us, ext.  8041
  • Laycee Bruner, Executive Assistant for Technology, lbruner@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8040
  • Jason Stepp, Director of User Experience, jstepp@marion.k12.in.us, ext.  8043 
  • Dennis Harvey, Network Systems Administrator, dharvey@marion.k12.in.us, ext.  8042 
  • Karen Hofmann, Tech Support & IT Instructional Coach, khofmann@marion.k12.in.us, ext.8046
  • Jason Garcia, Technology Support Specialist, jgarcia@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8048
  • Tim Leavell, Technology Support Specialist, tleavell@marion.k12.in.us
  • Wesley Courtney, Computer Technician, wcourtney@marion.k12.in.us
  • Nick Furnish, Computer Technician, nfurnish@marion.k12.in.us, ext.  8044
  • Amy Miles, Computer Technician, amiles@marion.k12.in.us, ext. 8045

Transportation

You can reach the Transportation Department at 765-664-4237 or 765-651-2091, or reach individual staffers at the emails or extensions below.