Little Giants Preschool Staff

District Support Staff

To contact one of our coordinators, you can email  or call them at the addresses / numbers listed below, or talk to your child’s teacher.

Kerri Wortinger, Preschool Director

kwortinger@marion.k12.in.us

765-662-2546 ext. 132

Kerri Wortinger, Little Giants Preschool Director

"I oversee the day-to-day operations of the Little Giants Preschool. I support the needs of my teaching staff, students, and families. I write and oversee the grants for our program. I enjoy telling our story and promoting our high-quality program."

 

Heather Watson, Preschool Secretary

hwatson@marion.k12.in.us

765-662-2546 ext. 147

Heather Watson, Little Giants Preschool secretary

"I work closely with the Preschool Director, ensuring that all fiscal operations, as well as general operations, run smoothly for our Little Giants program."

 

Sarah Summersett, Preschool Coordinator

ssummersett@marion.k12.in.us

765-651-2080 ext. 417

Sarah Summersett, Little Giants Preschool Coordinator

"I oversee student assessment and curriculum. I also coach teachers on specific needs and help them develop yearly goals. Prior to serving as Preschool Coordinator, I taught for 13 years in our Head Start program at a variety of Marion school sites."

 

Deb Hendricks, Enrollment Coordinator

dhendricks@marion.k12.in.us

765-651-2080 ext. 418

Deb Hendricks, Little Giants Preschool Enrollment Coordinator

"I help provide tuition-free preschool to eligible students and determine family eligibility. I inform Grant County families of registration and coordinate enrollment activities for Little Giants families."

 

Sarah McVicker, Health Coordinator / Nurse

smcvicker@marion.k12.in.us

765-651-0589

Sarah McVicker, Health Coordinator, Little Giants Preschool

"I oversee all health services for the program. I work with children and families to ensure that all have a medical and dental provider and connect them with health resources within the community. I provide hearing, vision, growth, and nutrition screenings for all enrolled children. I track, monitor, and treat chronic healthcare conditions. I provide health education to students, families, and staff. In addition, I oversee and manage all requirements for meeting Level 3 Paths to Quality certification."

 

Michelle Herring, Family Partnership Coordinator

mherring@marion.k12.in.us

765-651-2080 ext. 416

Michelle Herring, Little Giants Preschool Family Partnership Coordinator

"I coordinate family events and parent workshops, manage our Ready Rosie program and our family involvement incentive program, and lead the Parent Gauge / Parent Surveys for improving our program based on parent feedback."

 

Kristi Hawkins, Community Partnership Coordinator

khawkins@marion.k12.in.us

765-651-0589

Kristi Hawkins, Little Giants Preschool Community Partnership Coordinator

"I partner with local, state, and national organizations to make sure our Little Giants program supports families with various needs. I advertise community events and activities and help families access community resources, including wrap-around childcare, housing, budgeting and asset building, adult education opportunities, and much more."

 

Jody Fry, Mental Health Coordinator / Consultant

jfry@marion.k12.in.us

765-662-2427

Jody Fry, Mental Health Coordinator, Little Giants Preschool

"I conduct child and classroom observations, consult with parents and staff, and connect families to community mental health resources. Contact me for any concerns about your child, such as child development, separation anxiety, trauma, attachment or challenging behaviors."

 

Carrie Wright, Special Services Coordinator

cwright@marion.k12.in.us

765-651-2080 ext. 400

 


 

 

Little Giants @ Allen Elementary 

You can reach Allen Elementary by phone at 765-664-7355, or you can contact individual staffers at the email addresses listed below.

Teachers

Allison Reed, areed@marion.k12.in.us

Cindy Wilson, cwilson@marion.k12.in.us

Sunni Mikesell, smikesell@marion.k12.in.us

Educational Assistants

Nicole Keasling, nkeasling@marion.k12.in.us

Melissa Sizemore, msizemore@marion.k12.in.us

Raisha Smith, rholloway@marion.k12.in.us 

 

Little Giants @ Frances Slocum Elementary 

You can reach Frances Slocum Elementary by phone at 765-664-0589, or you can contact individual staffers at the email addresses listed below.

Teachers

Sara Herrera, sherrera@marion.k12.in.us

Sarah Montgomery, smontgomery@marion.k12.in.us

Sarah Nacke, snacke@marion.k12.in.us 

Karen Hansel, khansel@marion.k12.in.us

Educational Assistants

Lindsay Delawter, ldelawter@marion.k12.in.us

Ashley Pherson, apherson@marion.k12.in.us

Rhonda Sexton, rsexton@marion.k12.in.us

Gabby Calobrace, gcalobrace@marion.k12.in.us

Jasmine Boyd, jboyd@marion.k12.in.us

Lexi Sands, asands@marion.k12.in.us

 

Little Giants @ Kendall Elementary 

You can reach Kendall Elementary by phone at 765-662-7364, or you can contact individual staffers at the email addresses listed below.

Teachers

Amanda Hart, ahart@marion.k12.in.us 

Stacy Thompson, stacythompson@marion.k12.in.us

Educational Assistants

Kayte Duncan, kduncan@marion.k12.in.us

Kamlesh Markand, kmarkand@marion.k12.in.us

Margaret Martens, mmartens@marion.k12.in.us

 

Little Giants @ Riverview Elementary 

You can reach Riverview Elementary by phone at 765-662-2427, or you can contact individual staffers at the email addresses listed below.

Teachers

Amanda Guy, aguy@marion.k12.in.us 

Emma Dusseau, edusseau@marion.k12.in.us 

Stephanie Hickman, shickman@marion.k12.in.us

Educational Assistants

Miriam McVicker, mmcvicker@marion.k12.in.us 

Celina Cruz, ccruz@marion.k12.in.us

Amber Hendey, ahendey@marion.k12.in.us

Beth Carrico, bcarrico@marion.k12.in.us

 

Little Giants @ Justice Intermediate 

You can reach the Little Giants Office at Justice Intermediate by calling at 765-651-2080, or you can contact individual staffers at the email addresses listed below.

Teachers

Kim Kreischer, kkreischer@marion.k12.in.us 

Sarah Jones, sejones@marion.k12.in.us 

Amanda Gallaway, agallaway@marion.k12.in.us

Educational Assistants

Maggie Evans, meevans@marion.k12.in.us 

Carin Shrout, cshrout@marion.k12.in.us

Sarah Parish, sparish@marion.k12.in.us

Sarah McGibbon, smcgibbon@marion.k12.in.us

Karen Haag, khaag@marion.k12.in.us

Adrienne Coulter, acoulter@marion.k12.in.us