Little Giants Preschool Staff

>> Looking for Marion Community Schools district administration contact information? Click here.


Little Giants Preschool District Support Staff

For general information, please call 765-662-2546 ext. 147. To contact one of our coordinators, you can email or call them at 765-651-2080, or talk to your child’s teacher.

Sarah Summersett, Preschool Director

ssummersett@marion.k12.in.us

765-662-2546 ext. 132

Sarah Summersett, Little Giants Preschool Coordinator

I oversee the day-to-day operations of the Little Giants Preschool. I support the needs of my teaching staff, students,
and families. I write and oversee the grants for our program. Prior to serving as Director, I taught for 13 years in our Head Start program at a variety of Marion school sites.

 

Heather Watson, Preschool Secretary

hwatson@marion.k12.in.us

765-662-2546 ext. 147

Heather Watson, Little Giants Preschool secretary

I work closely with the Preschool Director, ensuring that all fiscal operations, as well as general operations run smoothly for our Little Giants program.

 

Karen Hansel, Education Coordinator

khansel@marion.k12.in.us

Karen Hansel, Education Coordinator, Little Giants Preschool

I oversee student assessment and curriculum, as well as coach teachers on specific needs and help them develop yearly goals. I also serve as the main supervisor of our distance learning program and contact for families.

 

Deb Hendricks, Enrollment Coordinator

dhendricks@marion.k12.in.us

Deb Hendricks, Little Giants Preschool Enrollment Coordinator

I help provide tuition-free preschool to eligible students and determine family eligibility. I inform Grant County families of registration and coordinate enrollment activities for Little Giants families.

 

Sarah McVicker, Health Coordinator / Nurse

smcvicker@marion.k12.in.us

Sarah McVicker, Health Coordinator, Little Giants Preschool

I oversee all health services for our program. I work with children and families to ensure that all have a medical and dental provider and connect them with health resources within the community. I provide hearing, vision, growth and nutrition screenings for all enrolled children. I track, monitor & treat chronic healthcare conditions. I provide health education to students, families, and staff. In addition, I oversee and manage all requirements for meeting Level 3 Paths 2 Quality.

 

Michelle Herring, Family Partnership Coordinator

mherring@marion.k12.in.us

Michelle Herring, Little Giants Preschool Family Partnership Coordinator

I coordinate family events and parent workshops, manage our Ready Rosie Program and our family involvement incentive program and lead the Parent Gauge/Parent Surveys for improving our program based on parent feedback.

 

Kristi Hawkins, Community Partnership Coordinator

khawkins@marion.k12.in.us

Kristi Hawkins, Little Giants Preschool Community Partnership Coordinator

I partner with local, state, and national organizations to make sure our Little Giants program supports families with various needs. I advertise community events and activities and help families access community resources, including wrap-around childcare, housing, budgeting and asset building, adult education opportunities, and much more.

 

Jody Fry, Mental Health Coordinator / Consultant

jfry@marion.k12.in.us

Jody Fry, Mental Health Coordinator, Little Giants Preschool

I conduct child and classroom observations, consult with parents and staff, and connect families to community mental health resources. Contact me for any concerns about your child, such as child development, separation anxiety, trauma, attachment or challenging behaviors.

 


 

 

Little Giants @ Allen Elementary 

You can reach Allen Elementary by phone at 765-664-7355, or you can contact individual staffers at the email addresses listed below.

Teachers

Kim Kreischer, kkreischer@marion.k12.in.us

Sunni Mikesell, smikesell@marion.k12.in.us

Allison Reed, areed@marion.k12.in.us

Cindy Wilson, cwilson@marion.k12.in.us

Educational Assistants

Taelor Eads, teads@marion.k12.in.us 

Maggie Evans, mevans@marion.k12.in.us

Adrienne Coulter, acoulter@marion.k12.in.us

Ally James, ajames@marion.k12.in.us

Bayleigh Paramore, bparamore@marion.k12.in.us

Melissa Sizemore, msizemore@marion.k12.in.us

Raisha Smith Holloway, rholloway@marion.k12.in.us 

 

Little Giants @ Frances Slocum Elementary 

You can reach Frances Slocum Elementary by phone at 765-664-0589, or you can contact individual staffers at the email addresses listed below.

Teachers

Alexis Bosley, abosley@marion.k12.in.us

Sarah Montgomery, smontgomery@marion.k12.in.us

Sarah Nacke, snacke@marion.k12.in.us 

Sarah Jones: sjones@marion.k12.in.us

Educational Assistants

Kathy Baryoh, kbaryoh@marion.k12.in.us

Gabby Calobrace, gcalobrace@marion.k12.in.us

Lindsay Delawter, ldelawter@marion.k12.in.us

Karen Haag, khaag@marion.k12.in.us

Jerusha Lindsay, jlindsay@marion.k12.in.us

Ashley Pherson, apherson@marion.k12.in.us

Rhonda Sexton, rsexton@marion.k12.in.us

 

Little Giants @ Kendall Elementary 

You can reach Kendall Elementary by phone at 765-662-7364, or you can contact individual staffers at the email addresses listed below.

Teachers

Amanda Gallaway, agallaway@marion.k12.in.us

Stacy Thompson, stacythompson@marion.k12.in.us

Educational Assistants

Kayte Duncan, kduncan@marion.k12.in.us

Margaret Martens, mmartens@marion.k12.in.us

Sarah McGibbon, smcgibbon@marion.k12.in.us

Carin Shrout, cshrout@marion.k12.in.us

 

Little Giants @ Riverview Elementary 

You can reach Riverview Elementary by phone at 765-662-2427, or you can contact individual staffers at the email addresses listed below.

Teachers

Margaret Buettner, mbuettner@marion.k12.in.us

Emma Dusseau, edusseau@marion.k12.in.us 

Stephanie Hickman, shickman@marion.k12.in.us 

Educational Assistants

Beth Carrico, bcarrico@marion.k12.in.us

Celina Cruz, ccruz@marion.k12.in.us

Tracy Flynn, tflynn@marion.k12.on.us

Amber Hendey, ahendey@marion.k12.in.us 

Chelsea Manzo, cmanzo@marion.k12.in.us